Charlotte Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

North Dakota, Bowman

Wind Advisory

Statement as of 8:42 PM MST on November 22, 2014

Expires 1:00 AM EST on November 24, 2014


... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 10 am CST /9 am MST/
Sunday to midnight CST /11 PM MST/ Sunday night...

* timing... Sunday through Sunday evening.

* Winds... northwest with gusts to 45 mph.

* Impacts... the wind will make travel hazardous especially for
high profile vehicles. The combination of strong winds and
light snow could also create reduced visibility in patchy blowing
snow.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 to 40 mph... and
or gusts under 58 mph... are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.





Weather Severe Map
Alabama - Coastal Hazard Statement
Alaska - Wind Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Arizona - Lake Wind Advisory
Arkansas - Tornado Watch
California - High Wind Watch , Wind Advisory , High Wind Watch, Wind Advisory , Lake Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Watch , Fire Weather Warning , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Weather Statement , Public Information Statement
Connecticut - Public Information Statement
District of Columbia - Record Report
Florida - Tornado Watch , Coastal Hazard Statement , High Surf Advisory, Coastal Hazard Statement , Fire Weather Advisory
Georgia - Coastal Hazard Statement
Idaho - Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Iowa - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Louisiana - Tornado Watch , Coastal Flood Advisory
Maine - Freezing Rain Advisory
Maryland - Record Report
Massachusetts - Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Michigan - Special Statement , Record Report
Minnesota - Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Mississippi - Coastal Flood Advisory
Montana - Lake Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Public Information Statement
Nebraska - Flood Advisory , Wind Advisory , Public Information Statement
Nevada - Lake Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Statement
New Hampshire - Freezing Rain Advisory , Special Statement
New Mexico - Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , High Wind Watch
New York - Areal Flood Warning , Areal Flood Warning , High Wind Watch , Winter Weather Advisory , Freezing Rain Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report , Public Information Statement
North Carolina - High Wind Watch
North Dakota - Wind Advisory , Special Statement
Oklahoma - Tornado Watch , Record Report
Oregon - Winter Weather Advisory
Pennsylvania - Freezing Rain Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
South Carolina - Flash Flood Watch
South Dakota - Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning
Tennessee - High Wind Watch
Texas - Tornado Watch , Severe Thunderstorm Warning , Flash Flood Warning , Flash Flood Watch , Areal Flood Advisory , Areal Flood Advisory, Flash Flood Watch , Coastal Flood Advisory , Wind Advisory , High Wind Watch , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Utah - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Avalanche Warning , Special Weather Statement , Public Information Statement
Vermont - Freezing Rain Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Public Information Statement
Virginia - High Wind Watch , Record Report
Washington - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Watch , Record Report
West Virginia - Record Report
Wisconsin - Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Wyoming - High Wind Warning , Winter Storm Warning , Winter Weather Advisory , Special Weather Statement , Public Information Statement
- Tornado Watch
- Gale Watch
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 15,211 other followers